The Sacrament of Baptism is the basis of the whole Christian life


Confirmation completes the grace of Baptism by a special outpouring of the gifts of the Holy Spirit

Holy Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist completes the Christian initiation.


The Catholic Sacrament of Reconciliation (also known as Penance, or Penance and Reconciliation) has three elements: conversion, confession and celebration. In it we find God’s unconditional forgiveness; as a result we are called to forgive others.


The Matrimonial Covenant, by which a man and a woman establish between themselves a partnership of the whole life.

Anointing of the Sick

When the Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick is given, the hoped-for effect is that, if it be God’s will, the person be physically healed of illness.

Holy Orders

The sacrament of apostolic ministry.